Loading Events
This event has passed.
REGISTER NOW

Theme: Current and historic conflict and international business activity

Time: July 23, 11am New York, 3pm GMT, 5pm Berlin, 11pm Hong Kong

Registration Deadline: July 22, 2020


Speakers:
The impact of country-dyadic military conflicts on market reaction to cross-border acquisitions
Chengguang Li, Ilgaz Arikan, Oded Shenkar, & Asli Arikan
Presented by: Chengguang Li, Western University

Business environment reforms in fragile and conflict-affected states: From a transactions towards a systems approach
John M. Luiz, Brian Ganson, & Achim Wennmann 
Presented by: John Luiz, University of Sussex

Divestment response to host-country terrorist attacks: Inter-firm influence and the role of temporal consistency
Chang Liu & Dan Li
Presented by: Chang Liu, Rutgers University

Co-Moderators:
Jennifer Oetzel, American University
Paul Vaaler, University of Minnesota


About This Webinar Series: The editorial teams behind AIB’s Journal of International Business Studies and Journal of International Business Policy are launching a new series of webinars where global experts discuss their findings on some of the field’s biggest questions.

Each of these discussions will be focused around a unique line of inquiry, with authors of recently published articles in JIBS and JIBP speaking to how their research addresses that core question. Virtual attendees can then interact with our presenters, digging deeper into the issues that interest them most.

The webinar series will be coordinated by Timothy Devinney (University of Manchester) and Klaus Meyer (Western University), in conjunction with the editorial teams of JIBS and JIBP.