Loading Events

Theme: Finance in International Business: Theory and Applications

Time: October 29, 9am New York, 1pm GMT, 3pm Berlin, 9pm Hong Kong

Registration Deadline: October 28, 2020


Speakers:

Angel investors around the world
Douglas Cumming & Minjie Zhang
Presented by: Douglas Cumming, Florida Atlantic University

Do venture capital firms benefit from international syndicates?
Arif Khurshed, Abdulkadir Mohamed, Armin Schwienbacher & Fan Wang
Presented by: Abdulkadir Mohamed, Leeds University Business School

Foreign ownership, bank information environments, and the international mobility of corporate governance
Yiwei Fang, Iftekhar Hasan, Woon Sau Leung & Qingwei Wang
Presented by: Woon Sau Leung, University of Edinburgh

Co-Moderators:
David M. Reeb, National University of Singapore
Timothy M. Devinney, Alliance Manchester Business School


About This Webinar Series: The editorial teams behind AIB’s Journal of International Business Studies and Journal of International Business Policy are launching a new series of webinars where global experts discuss their findings on some of the field’s biggest questions.

Each of these discussions will be focused around a unique line of inquiry, with authors of recently published articles in JIBS and JIBP speaking to how their research addresses that core question. Virtual attendees can then interact with our presenters, digging deeper into the issues that interest them most.

The webinar series will be coordinated by Timothy Devinney (University of Manchester) and Klaus Meyer (Western University), in conjunction with the editorial teams of JIBS and JIBP.