Loading Events
This event has passed.

Theme: How are global value chains changing in an evolving global environment?

Time: May 28, 11am New York, 3pm GMT, 5pm Berlin, 11pm Hong Kong

Registration Deadline: May 27, 2020


Speakers:
Global value chains: A review of the multidisciplinary literature
Liena Kano, Eric Tsang, & Henry Wai-chung Yeung, 2020, JIBS 51(4)
Presented by:
Liena Kano, University of Calgary

The global value chain and internalization theory
Gabriel Benito, Bent Petersen, & Lawrence Welch, 2019, JIBS 50(8):1414–1423
Presented by:
Gabriel Benito, BI Norwegian Business School

Accounting for firm heterogeneity in global value chains
Fabienne Fortanier, Guannan Miao, Ans Kolk, & Niccolo Pisani, 2020, JIBS 51(3): 432–453
Presented by:
Niccolo Pisani, University of Amsterdam

Moderator: Timothy Devinney, University of Manchester


About This Webinar Series: The editorial teams behind AIB’s Journal of International Business Studies and Journal of International Business Policy are launching a new series of webinars where global experts discuss their findings on some of the field’s biggest questions.

Each of these discussions will be focused around a unique line of inquiry, with authors of recently published articles in JIBS and JIBP speaking to how their research addresses that core question. Virtual attendees can then interact with our presenters, digging deeper into the issues that interest them most.

The webinar series will be coordinated by Timothy Devinney (University of Manchester) and Klaus Meyer (Western University), in conjunction with the editorial teams of JIBS and JIBP.