Loading Events
This event has passed.
REGISTER NOW

Theme: How do shifts in globalization and anti-globalization change the agenda for international business research?

Time: May 21, 11am New York, 3pm GMT, 5pm Berlin, 11pm Hong Kong

Registration Deadline: May 20, 2020


Speakers:
The structural reshaping of globalization: Implications for strategic sectors, profiting from innovation, and the multinational enterprise

Olga Petricevic & David Teece, 2019, JIBS 50(9): 1487-1512
Presented by: Olga Petricevic, University of Calgary

De-globalization: Theories, predictions, and opportunities for international business research
Michael Witt, 2019, JIBS 50(7): 1053-1077
Presented by: Michael Witt, INSEAD

Protectionism, state discrimination, and international business since the onset of the Global Financial Crisis
Simon Evenett, 2019, JIBP 2(1): 9-36
Presented by: Simon Evenett, University of St. Gallen

Moderator: Klaus Meyer, Western University


About This Webinar Series: The editorial teams behind AIB’s Journal of International Business Studies and Journal of International Business Policy are launching a new series of webinars where global experts discuss their findings on some of the field’s biggest questions.

Each of these discussions will be focused around a unique line of inquiry, with authors of recently published articles in JIBS and JIBP speaking to how their research addresses that core question. Virtual attendees can then interact with our presenters, digging deeper into the issues that interest them most.

The webinar series will be coordinated by Timothy Devinney (University of Manchester) and Klaus Meyer (Western University), in conjunction with the editorial teams of JIBS and JIBP.