Loading Events
This event has passed.

Theme: How do MNEs manage divergent pressures for social and environmental practices around the world?

Time: September 17, 9am New York, 1pm GMT, 3pm Berlin, 9pm Hong Kong

Registration Deadline: September 16, 2020


Speakers:
Foreign subsidiary CSR as a buffer against parent firm reputation risk
Nan Zhou & Heli Wang 
Presented by:
 Nan Zhou, Nankai University

Different shades of green: Global oil and gas companies and renewable energy
Julia Hartmann, Andrew Inkpen, & Kannan Ramaswamy 
Presented by:
 Julia Hartmann, EBS University & Andrew Inkpen, Arizona State University

The grass is always greener: The impact of home and host country CSR reputation signaling on cross-country investments
Luis Dau, Elizabeth Moore, & William Newburry 
Presented by:
William Newburry, Florida International University

Co-Moderators:
Stephen Brammer, University of Bath
Klaus Meyer, Western University


About This Webinar Series: The editorial teams behind AIB’s Journal of International Business Studies and Journal of International Business Policy are launching a new series of webinars where global experts discuss their findings on some of the field’s biggest questions.

Each of these discussions will be focused around a unique line of inquiry, with authors of recently published articles in JIBS and JIBP speaking to how their research addresses that core question. Virtual attendees can then interact with our presenters, digging deeper into the issues that interest them most.

The webinar series will be coordinated by Timothy Devinney (University of Manchester) and Klaus Meyer (Western University), in conjunction with the editorial teams of JIBS and JIBP.