Loading Events
This event has passed.
REGISTER NOW

Theme: How can MNEs best manage their human capital strategically?

Time: September 10, 9am New York, 1pm GMT, 3pm Berlin, 9pm Hong Kong

Registration Deadline: September 9, 2020


Speakers:

High-performance work systems and organizational performance across societal cultures
Ali DastmalchianNicolas BaconNicola McNeilClaudia SteinkePaul BlytonMedha Satish KumarSecil BayraktarWerner Auer-RizziAli Ahmad BodlaRichard CottonTim CraigBehice ErtenuMohammad HabibiHeh Jason HuangHavva Pınar İmerChe Ruhana IsaAyman IsmailYuan JiangHayat KabasakalCarlotta Meo ColomboSedigheh MoghavvemiTuheena MukherjeeGhazali Bin MusaPhilip SugaiNingyu TangTroung Thi Nam Thang, & Renin Varnali 
Presented by: Nicolas Bacon, City University of London

An architectural framework for global talent management
Shad MorrisScott Snell, & Ingmar Björkman 
Presented by: Shad Morris, Brigham Young University

The role of global dynamic managerial capability in the pursuit of international strategy and superior performance
Sabina Tasheva & Bo Nielsen
Presented by: Sabina Tasheva, Copenhagen Business School

Co-Moderators:
Dana Minbaeva, Copenhagen Business School
Klaus Meyer, Western University


About This Webinar Series: The editorial teams behind AIB’s Journal of International Business Studies and Journal of International Business Policy are launching a new series of webinars where global experts discuss their findings on some of the field’s biggest questions.

Each of these discussions will be focused around a unique line of inquiry, with authors of recently published articles in JIBS and JIBP speaking to how their research addresses that core question. Virtual attendees can then interact with our presenters, digging deeper into the issues that interest them most.

The webinar series will be coordinated by Timothy Devinney (University of Manchester) and Klaus Meyer (Western University), in conjunction with the editorial teams of JIBS and JIBP.