Loading Events

Theme: How can IB scholars contribute to public policy debates on innovation?

Time: June 18, 11am New York, 3pm GMT, 5pm Berlin, 11pm Hong Kong

Registration Deadline: June 17, 2020


Speakers:
FDI in hot labour markets: The implications of the war for talent
Bettina Becker, Nigel Driffield, Sandra Lancheros & James H. Love, 2020, JIBP 3(2): 107–133
Presented by: Nigel Driffield, University of Warwick

Catching-up in the global factory: Analysis and policy implications
Peter J. Buckley, Roger Strange, Marcel Timmer & Gaaitzen J. de Vries, 2020, JIBP 3(2): 79-106
Presented by: Roger Strange, University of Sussex

MNE–SME co-innovation in peripheral regions
Shameen Prashantham & Sumelika Bhattacharyya, 2020, JIBP 3(2): 134-153
Presented by: Shameen Prashantham, CEIBS

Moderators:
Timothy Devinney, University of Manchester
Ari Van Assche, HEC Montréal


About This Webinar Series: The editorial teams behind AIB’s Journal of International Business Studies and Journal of International Business Policy are launching a new series of webinars where global experts discuss their findings on some of the field’s biggest questions.

Each of these discussions will be focused around a unique line of inquiry, with authors of recently published articles in JIBS and JIBP speaking to how their research addresses that core question. Virtual attendees can then interact with our presenters, digging deeper into the issues that interest them most.

The webinar series will be coordinated by Timothy Devinney (University of Manchester) and Klaus Meyer (Western University), in conjunction with the editorial teams of JIBS and JIBP.