Loading Events
This event has passed.
REGISTER NOW

Theme: Can state-owned firms be innovators? If so, under what conditions?

Time: November 19, 11am New York, 3pm GMT, 5pm Berlin, 11pm Hong Kong

Registration Deadline: November 18, 2020


Speakers:

Partnering with Leviathan: The politics of innovation in foreign-host-state joint ventures
 & 
Presented by: Pei Sun, University of Manchester

Leviathan as an inventor: An extended agency model of state-owned versus private firm invention in emerging and developed economies
 & 
Presented by: Sergio Lazzarini, INSPER

State governance and technological innovation in emerging economies: State-owned enterprise restructuration and institutional logic dissonance in China’s high-speed train sector
 & Presented by: Aurora Genin, University of Massachusetts Amherst

Co-Moderators:
Saul Estrin, London School of Economics
Klaus Meyer, Western University


About This Webinar Series: The editorial teams behind AIB’s Journal of International Business Studies and Journal of International Business Policy are launching a new series of webinars where global experts discuss their findings on some of the field’s biggest questions.

Each of these discussions will be focused around a unique line of inquiry, with authors of recently published articles in JIBS and JIBP speaking to how their research addresses that core question. Virtual attendees can then interact with our presenters, digging deeper into the issues that interest them most.

The webinar series will be coordinated by Timothy Devinney (University of Manchester) and Klaus Meyer (Western University), in conjunction with the editorial teams of JIBS and JIBP.