Loading Events

Theme: How does the rise of the digital economy change the ways IB is conducted?

Time: June 4, 11am New York, 3pm GMT, 5pm Berlin, 11pm Hong Kong

Registration Deadline: June 3, 2020


Speakers:
Ecosystem-specific advantages in international digital commerce

Jiatao Li, Liang Chen, Jingtao Yi, Jiye Mao & Jianwen Liao, 2019, JIBS 50(9): 1448-1463
Presented by: Liang Chen, University of Melbourne

Global platforms and ecosystems: Implications for international business theories
Satish Nambisan, Shaker Zahra & Yadong Luo, 2019, JIBS 50(9): 1464-1486
Presented by: Satish Nambisan, Case Western Reserve University

Internalization theory for the digital economy
Elitsa Banalieva & Charles Dhanaraj, 2019, JIBS 50(8): 1372-1387
Presented by: Elitsa Banalieva, Northeastern University

Moderator: Klaus Meyer, Western University


About This Webinar Series: The editorial teams behind AIB’s Journal of International Business Studies and Journal of International Business Policy are launching a new series of webinars where global experts discuss their findings on some of the field’s biggest questions.

Each of these discussions will be focused around a unique line of inquiry, with authors of recently published articles in JIBS and JIBP speaking to how their research addresses that core question. Virtual attendees can then interact with our presenters, digging deeper into the issues that interest them most.

The webinar series will be coordinated by Timothy Devinney (University of Manchester) and Klaus Meyer (Western University), in conjunction with the editorial teams of JIBS and JIBP.