Loading Events
This event has passed.
REGISTER NOW

Theme: Why do MNEs love mega-cities and what does that imply for society?

Time: August 27, 11am New York, 3pm GMT, 5pm Berlin, 11pm Hong Kong

Registration Deadline: August 26, 2020


Speakers:
Location strategy in cluster networks
Pengfei Li & Harald Bathelt
Presented by: Pengfei Li, HEC Montréal

Expanding the international trade and investment policy agenda: The role of cities and services
Christine Côté, Saul Estrin, & Daniel Shapiro
Presented by: Christine Côté, London School of Economics

International connectedness and local disconnectedness: MNE strategy, city-regions and disruption
Mark Lorenzen, Ram Mudambi, & Andreas Schotter
Presented by: Ram Mudambi, Temple University

Co-Moderators:
Sarianna Lundan, University of Bremen
Klaus Meyer, Western University


About This Webinar Series: The editorial teams behind AIB’s Journal of International Business Studies and Journal of International Business Policy are launching a new series of webinars where global experts discuss their findings on some of the field’s biggest questions.

Each of these discussions will be focused around a unique line of inquiry, with authors of recently published articles in JIBS and JIBP speaking to how their research addresses that core question. Virtual attendees can then interact with our presenters, digging deeper into the issues that interest them most.

The webinar series will be coordinated by Timothy Devinney (University of Manchester) and Klaus Meyer (Western University), in conjunction with the editorial teams of JIBS and JIBP.