Loading Events

Organizer: AIB Research Methodology Shared Interest Group (Facebook | Twitter)

Theme: Doing Research During COVID: Adapting Your Research Design and Methods

Time: December 3, 9am New York, 2pm London, 3pm Berlin, 10pm Hong Kong

Registration Deadline: December 1, 2020

Overview: COVID-19 has disrupted all aspects of life, including research projects. This webinar is an opportunity for researchers at all career stages to consider ways to adapt their research designs and methods to respond to these conditions. The panelists will cover a variety of research methods, including qualitative fieldwork, experiments and survey research. As well as offering brief presentations from panelists, the webinar will be an opportunity for participants to exchange their knowledge and experiences. Participants will also be directed to resources that will assist them in adapting their research projects during the pandemic period.

Key Topics:

  1. Ways of adapting fieldwork to pandemic conditions
  2. Considerations for research design and data analysis
  3. Ethical concerns for researchers during COVID-19
  4. Useful resources on researching during COVID-19

Speakers:

  • Pervez Ghauri, University of Birmingham
  • Melanie Nind, University of Southampton
  • Amir Qamar, University of Birmingham

Moderator:

  • Ursula Ott, Nottingham Trent University