Loading Events
This event has passed.

Research Methods Shared Interest Group Logo
         (WebsiteFacebook | Twitter)

register now

Theme: Writing a Convincing Methodology Section

Date and Time: June 4, 2021; 7am New York, 12pm London, 1pm Berlin, 7pm Hong Kong, 9pm Sydney

Registration Deadline: June 3, 2021

Overview: This webinar is an opportunity for researchers at all career stages to consider how to go about writing a strong and convincing methodology section when submitting a manuscript. What distinguishes a good methodology section from a poor one? What are reviewers and editors really looking for? What are common mistakes to avoid? How much information do you really have to put in? What sorts of references should you be using in this section? Where can you go for advice?

The panelists comprise journal editors and experts in research methodology. In their discussion they will cover both qualitative and quantitative research. As well as offering brief presentations from panelists, the webinar will provide an opportunity for participants to ask questions to the panel.

Speakers:

  • Sjoerd Beugelsdijk (University of Groningen, NL)
  • Peter Liesch (University of Queensland, AU)
  • Bo Nielsen (University of Sydney, AU)
  • Catherine Welch (University of Sydney, AU)

Moderator:

  • Ursula F. Ott (Nottingham Business School, UK)